Irish Museum of Modern Art Go to the fully accessible text-only version
Search
 

What's New >

View the Events Calendar >

Join the Mailing List >

Send a Postcard >

Low Graphics Version >

Virtual Tours >

   
 



Visit IMMA > Links

> Other National Cultural Institutions
> Tourism and Cultural Events
> Places to vist near IMMA
> Other Galleries in Dublin
> Other Galleries in Ireland
> Arts Opportunities
> International Art Museums
> Other Arts related websites of interest
> Tourist websites

Other National Cultural Institutions

National Cultural Institutions website www.cnci.ie

Chester Beatty Library www.cbl.ie

Crawford Municipal Art Gallery www.crawfordartgallery.ie   

National Archives of Ireland www.nationalarchives.ie

National Concert Hall www.nch.ie

National Gallery of Ireland www.nationalgallery.ie

National Library of Ireland www.nli.ie

National Museum of Ireland www.museum.ie

National Photographic Archive www.nli.ie

National Theatre of Ireland www.abbeytheatre.ie

The Arts Council of Ireland www.artscouncil.ie  

The Heritage Council www.heritageireland.ie


Tourism and Cultural Events

Heritage Week www.heritageweek.ie

Culture Night www.culturenight.ie

Visit Dublin www.visitdublin.com


Places to visit near IMMA

Kilmainham Gaol www.heritageireland.ie

National Museum of Decorative Arts & History www.museum.ie

Pheonix Park Visitor Centre www.heritageireland.ie

Dublin Zoo www.dublinzoo.ie

Guinness Storehouse www.guinness-storehouse.com

Dublinia www.dublinia.ie

Christchurch Cathedral www.cccdub.ie

Marsh's Library www.marshlibrary.ie

St Patricks Cathedral www.stpatrickscathedral.ie



Other Galleries in Dublin

For a downloadable map and listings of other Dublin Galleries please visit www.dublingallerymap.ie

Individual  Gallery websites

Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane www.hughlane.ie

Royal Hibernian Academy www.royalhibernianacademy.com

Douglas Hyde Gallery www.douglashydegallery.com

Temple Bar Galleries + Studios www.templebargallery.com

Project Arts Centre www.project.ie

Green on Red Gallery www.greenonredgallery.com

Kerlin Gallery www.kerlin.ie

Rubicon Gallery www.rubicongallery.ie

The Cross Gallery www.crossgallery.ie

National Gallery of Ireland www.nationalgallery.ie

Other Galleries in Ireland

Lewis Glucksman Gallery, Cork www.glucksman.org

Butler Gallery, Kilkenny www.butlergallery.com

The Kenny Gallery, Galway www.thekennygallery.ie

International Art Museums and Galleries

Tate Art Galleries, UK www.tate.org.uk

V&A, Victoria and Albert Museum, London, UK www.vam.ac.uk

MNCARS, Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia, Madrid, Spain www.museoreinasofia.es

MoMA, The Museum of Modern Art, New York, USA www.moma.org

San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, San Franciso, USA www.sfmoma.org

Elgiz Museum of Contemporary Art, Istanbul, Turkey http://elgizmuseum.org

The Saatchi Gallery www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk

Other Arts related websites of interest

Dublin Cultural Trail www.dublinculturetrail.ie/Default.aspx

Art.ie - the all Ireland Arts and Entertainment website www.art.ie/

Arts Council of Northern Ireland online Directory www.artlistings.com/

Business2Arts www.business2arts.ie

Irish Arts Review www.irishartsreview.com/

Visual Artists Ireland www.visualartists.ie

Irish-Art.com - a resource for inforamtion on art and artists in Ireland www.irish-art.com/

Culture Northern Ireland www.culturenorthernireland.org/

Photoworks www.photoworksuk.org/

Art Gallery Worldwide www.gallery-worldwide.com

Artnow Online www.artnowonline.com

ArtProcess www.artprocess.com/

IRITH (Irish Resources in the Humanities) http://irith.org

Tourist websites

Official Dublin Tourism website www.visitdublin.com

Dublin Site Seeing Tours www.dublinbus.ie/sightseeing/

Dublin Cultural Trail www.dublinculturetrail.ie/Default.aspx

Irish City Tours www.irishcitytours.com

Events and things to do in Dublin www.dublinevents.com

Dublin.ie www.dublin.ie

Trivago.ie, Hotels near IMMA www.trivago.ie/dublin-42454/hotel

Irish Museum of Modern Art, Royal Hospital, Kilmainham, Dublin 8, Ireland
Tel: +353-1-6129900, Email:
info@imma.ie